#standorfall #speech update

This is going to be a very quick post, because I’m very behind with posting, having not written this week’s #standorfall yet, despite having actually completed it in ‘real life’.

Last week’s #standorfall was to do with speech.  I just wanted to challenge myself to be a bit more thoughtful and loving in my speech.

I had Big Boy at home for the week, as he had chicken pox.  This meant a complete lack of time to achieve anything.  It also meant a lack of sleep, which led to a grumpier week.  I therefore wasn’t on top form in terms of my speech.  It’s a reason, but it’s not an excuse – speech will continue to be something I need to work on.

On the plus side, I did send out a couple of very deliberate word-gifts.  I hope that they were appreciated and I hope that it’s something I make time for more often.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

