Holding on.

A little while ago, I wrote about waiting for the letter from the bishop.  The letter that was going to be a ‘yes’ or ‘no’ (or, as it turned out, ‘not yet’!).  And I wrote that I was ‘holding on while holding on’.

Well, here’s what I’d been holding on to:

img_4448

It’s called a ‘holding cross’ and is available from a number of places, including the Embrace the Middle East shop online, which is where I bought mine.

I bought it a little while ago, and have kept it in my pocket.  It’s nice to have a physical reminder of the hope on offer.  It hasn’t achieved anything remarkable – it’s no mystic relic, but is merely a useful trigger to help me think more frequently about the cross and all it means.  As a bit of a physical learner, I’ve found it a great investment 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are you thinking?

